Woodland love in Tinseltown

Alright guys, things are about to get cray cray.  My desktop is getting full of icons and the tabs at the top of my browser are piling up on each other.  Not to mention my non-virtual world, where when I open my sewing room door, I fall into a cloud of tulle or how my cats are running around with thread stuck to their electric winter fur.  The holiday season has officially arrived for me and slammed doesn’t even begin to describe my current shop status.

Frenchie black and pink tulle skirts for a whimsical wedding, taffeta circle dresses for New Year’s Eve…I think my hair may just stay in this side-pony-braid thing I’ve got going on for a couple of weeks.

So because I may slip off of the grid for the next week or so (besides that second DIY and Vintage Christmas gift idea list I promised you), I decorated early!  Here is my little treetop Hollywood bungalow all dressed in holiday cheer.  Though, most of the ornaments have since become soccer balls for the cats.  Oooh, and check out the Christmas tree skirt that I made!  I crafted the deer, raccoon, tree, and heart from felt and used an old scarf as the trim.  I call it Woodland Love in Tinseltown, but it also goes by “the cats’ new bed”.

Happy Christmas!

DIY Christmas Tree Skirt

Christmas Decorations

Christmas Decorations

Christmas Decorations

I bedazzled the balconyporch (our hybrid outdoor space) with fake snow for a magical snowglobe feel.  Notice the kitten paw prints…

Christmas Decorations

Christmas Decorations

Christmas Decorations

Christmas Decorations

Christmas Decorations

Christmas Decorations

Leave a Reply

