Sugar Plums

Carousel by Sabrina Cichy

Photographer: Sabrina Cichy, Model: Lotte Groeneweg

I awoke this morning, with nothing but forecasted scenes of a mad dash into the mall for last minute stocking stuffers dancing in my head.  Before coffee, even, I checked my email, bank account (eep!), and finally Etsy, half-heartedly paying attention to the notifications since I favorited about twenty dozen or so Edwardian mourning dresses last night.  And there, sitting quietly in my inbox, not making even a sound, was a message from a photographer so renowned!

A little while back, I had the pleasure of working with a glamorous and vintage vixen on a fairytale tutu skirt for a shoot.  Lotte Groeneweg, a professional model based out of Amsterdam (lucky girl!) who exudes Grace Kelly-like beauty with her classic expressions and timeless postures, plays on the exotic side with costuming, props, and color pops.  She is in one word, enchanting.  In her own words:

“I started modeling early 2008, and was instantly hooked. I did all kinds of different shoots: fashion, pinup, beauty, fetish, lingerie, alternative, commercial and anything in between.  Now, three years  later, I still can not say I have one favorite style in modeling and I feel that there is always more for me to  explore.”

Needless to say, precisely ten days after the shoot, the photographer sent me these incredible photos.  Sabrina Cichy, an off-the-charts photographer from West Germany, has an unprecedented talent for creating whimsical nostalgia with her photos by use of candy color pops, ethereal lighting, and slightly off-kilter composition.  Not to mention how she skillfully captures that precarious moment between innocence and innocence lost.  I believe that every girl should have a photographer like Sabrina Cichy following them around, capturing them in a world constructed by their own imagination.

Balloons by Sabrina Cichy

Photographer: Sabrina Cichy, Model: Lotte Groeneweg

Sabrina Cichy Lotte Groeneweg

Photographer: Sabrina Cichy, Model: Lotte Groeneweg

Sabrina Cichy Lotte Groeneweg

Photographer: Sabrina Cichy, Model: Lotte Groeneweg

Sabrina Cichy Lotte Groeneweg

Photographer: Sabrina Cichy, Model: Lotte Groeneweg

Sabrina Cichy Lotte Groeneweg

Photographer: Sabrina Cichy, Model: Lotte Groeneweg

I neglected to mention that Sabrina also creates cinemagraphs – my favorite new artform.

Blinking by Sabrina Cichy

Photographer: Sabrina Cichy, Model: Lotte Groeneweg

The custom romantic and classic ballerina tutu skirt by Anjou is available lined and unlined in my Etsy shop! (click on one to head to the listing).

To contact Lotte: head here

To contact Sabrina: head there

xoxo!

Comments

  1. you are sooooo cute to us :)

Trackbacks

  1. […] course you already know of my ecstatic love and admiration for Sabrina Cichy, fairytale photographer and whimsical […]

Leave a Reply

