Mmm, cupcakes

Soooooo, I’ve been keeping a secret from you.  Despite being a frantic dressmaker over the past two weeks, with bits of tulle stuck in my hair and to my cats (huge wedding order!), I’ve been working late into the night on something.  I drank espresso at 3 am, watched all 3 seasons of The United States of Tara, and broke my serger sewing a sample of the first item in my Anjou Spring ’12 collection.  And although this two-piece dress is a little more summer than spring, I don’t mind if you don’t.  Because in spring, somewhere it’s summer, right?

I’m calling the whole ensemble “The Lindsay” because I actually had one of my close gal pals from Orlando in mind the entire time I was designing/sewing it.  I present to you a sample of the Anjou cupcake/lolita/ballerina spring party dress that can be made-to-order!

Vintage Reproduction Cupcake Lolita Spring Party Dress Tutu

Made-to-Order - The Lindsay - Cupcake Lolita Ballerina Two-Piece Dress by Anjou - Wedding, Party, Formal, Holiday

It’s a two-piece ensemble that consists of a floral (toile and gingham samples to come soon) sweetheart crop top and a two-layer tulle skirt lined with rose taffeta and a double-sided satin waistband that ties at the back (shown with just a taffeta tie).

Made-to-Order - The Lindsay - Cupcake Lolita Ballerina Two-Piece Dress by Anjou - Wedding, Party, Formal, Holiday

Made-to-Order - The Lindsay - Cupcake Lolita Ballerina Two-Piece Dress by Anjou - Wedding, Party, Formal, Holiday

And the fabulous news about a two-piece dress is that you can wear and buy the pieces separately!  The crop top is listed in my shop all by it’s lonesome as well:

Made-to-Order - Floral Spring/Summer Crop Top by Anjou - Wedding, Party, Formal, Holiday

Made-to-Order - Floral Spring/Summer Crop Top by Anjou - Wedding, Party, Formal, Holiday

And yes, that is me!  In all my pale, winter glory.

So, just click on any of the pics to go to the item in the Anjou Etsy shop or drop me a note and let me know what you think <3

xoxo!

Leave a Reply

