A secret dream garden

Centennial Lilac Garden

Centennial Lilac Garden (Niagra-on-the-Lake by Slack on igougo.com)

Ladies and Gents…I’m on a color jag.  I can’t get lilac and lavender out of my mind.  Maybe it has something to do with the coming of Spring and my subconscious association of the season with my mother and memories of us clipping lilacs from the tree of my childhood Pennsylvania lawn and arranging them in vases all around the house.  Or perhaps it is the delicious aromatics and the way the scent wafts throughout the entire town.  One thing I know for sure is that when I grow up and own a home, I will naturally have a secret garden with passages overhung with lilac trees, crowded by lavender, and interwoven by honeysuckles.  Which, incidentally, make tasty snacks while weaving twine through your hair.

Gosh, I miss having a garden.  I really need to get on that.

While I go off to catch a falling star and put it in my pocket, here is my dream garden in treasury form –>

Lilac Garden Treasury

Lilac Garden Treasury

A very floral toujours. always. xo.

Leave a Reply

