Glam Pierrot Collar & Makeup

Remember Pierrot, the sad clown of unrequited love from this post:  ‘Pierrot doesn’t get the girl, but he sure gets fashion‘?  Well, after countless hours of drawing and ruffling and fluffing, I have finally finished the design and creation of my Pierrot Collar.  I used layers of pale, delicate pink tulle and creamy, supple ivory chiffon to fulfill my fanciful vision of a ruffled layer cake in fabric form.  And here it is!

I was inspired by the spirit of Le Fou to paint on some whimsical makeup and brush on feather lashes.  If only I had thought to make matching collars for my cats….next project!

Pierrot Makeup Glam Collar

Petals Pierrot Collar in Pink and Creme Chiffon and Tulle Ruffles by Anjou

Pierrot Makeup Glam Collar

Petals Pierrot Collar in Pink and Creme Chiffon and Tulle Ruffles by Anjou

Pierrot Glam Makeup Collar

Petals Pierrot Collar in Pink and Creme Chiffon and Tulle Ruffles by Anjou

Pierrot Collar

Petals Pierrot Collar in Pink and Creme Chiffon and Tulle Ruffles by Anjou

Pierrot Collar Pink Cream

Petals Pierrot Collar in Pink and Creme Chiffon and Tulle Ruffles by Anjou

To check out the collar or fluffy tulle skirts in the Anjou Etsy shop, hop in the glamorous clown car.

For the DIY Pierrot makeup, I just smudged black eyeliner on the corners and upper edge of my lips, white eyeliner around my eyes and a shimmery gold for highlighting.  A dab of lash glue and a torn feather for the eyelashes, and hullo glam Pierrot girl!

Bisous!

Comments

  1. Love love love the white eye make-up, makes her eyes look so big and beautiful

    • Thanks so much! I should post my inspiration pic; this doesn’t even do it justice – it’s amazing what artists can do with makeup! I’ve started using the white eyeliner daily now, haha.

  2. You are so creative! I can’t wait to see what you are inspired to create next!

Leave a Reply

