A wedding blog that has me playing air guitar

I think I’ve found my new favorite wedding blog.  Although it’s called Rock ‘n Roll Bride, I’d say it’s more of an…eclectic take on traditional weddings.  From ombre dresses to reception food trucks to editorial and high fashion bridal photography spreads, this blog has me all kinds of excited.

Plus they featured my tulle skirts and D’Avello photography for Heather’s rock ‘n roll Hollywood wedding.  Yeoww!

Here’s just a glimpse of the stylish ideas they’ve featured:

Trashed wedding dress

A glitter bridal/trash the dress shoot. (rocknrollbride.com)

 

Runaway bride shoot

Runaway Bride Styled Shoot (rocknrollbride.com)

 

Color pop bridal shoot

A Colour Pop Bridal Shoot. (rocknrollbride.com)

 

color pop bridal shoot

A Colour Pop Bridal Shoot (rocknrollbride.com)

 

Ulyana Sergeenkos

Ulyana Sergeenkos Sp/Su 2012 collection (rocknrollbride.com)

click on any of the pics to head to the blog.

And many thanks to the lovely Kat, I too am now head-over-heels for Ulyana Sergeenkos (and she’s Russian to boot!  Hullo future dream trip to St. Petersburg).

So if you have a free afternoon (or year) and are looking for inspiration, this little surprise link in my Facebook inbox sent me on a wild ride this morning.

Anyone know of any other delicious-looking blogs for some light summer reading/swooning?

Happy Wednesday!

Bisous.

Leave a Reply

