Sunday Champagne Bubbles

Is there anything that makes a girl happier than a tinkling glass of champagne bubbles on a breezy summer Sunday?  Maybe a pretty dress with frothy ruffles and sun-kissed bare shoulders to go along.

A treasury for your Sunday brunch eyes and mouth to water over:

Sunday Brunch Etsy Treasury

Summer Sunday Brunch Etsy Treasury

In the cities I’ve lived and loved, here are my very favorite places to spend with friends on a Sunday at that perfect time between mid-morning and afternoon:

Los Angeles: Basix (Weho). Outside patio with double blood orange mimosas and a buzzing West Hollywood scene

New York:Balthazar (Soho).  Famous, fancy, and trendy with celebrity sitings and polished silverware.

Orlando: Dexter’s (Thornton Park).  Outside patio with a young, urban crowd, loud music, and the best bloody marys in the City Beautiful.  Plan to do more drinking than eating.

Philadelphia: Sabrina’s (Italian Market).  A byob nestled in an old rowhome with mismatched mugs and an indie vibe.  Recite this mantra: must get french toast.

San Diego: The Prado (Balboa Park).  Gorgeous upper level patio overlooking the park, flower laden cocktails, and pita chips + hummus as a free accompaniment.

Do you have a favorite brunch place you’re willing to divulge to us champagne-obsessed foodies?

Cheers and a sparkly bisous to you.

Comments

  1. I think I’m in love! Champagne & rose are such classy, feminine colors – if you see my closet, Pinterest boards, or… ME.. you’ll know I love them! ;)

    • YES!! Agreed. I just fell in love with the combo so recently…how was I not head-over-heels for it before?. Off to get some blushing champagne inspiration from your lovely blog! :)

      • Oh yeah, I’m totally in love! I’ll be sure to post something like that soon :) I’m still a newbie on all my posts. Thanks for stopping by though, I really appreciate it!

  2. One from London – Le Chandelier in East Dulwich – does an amazing cream tea with champagne – and there are chandeliers just everywhere. Getting hungry just thinking about it! Cx

    • Oh my, I just ogled some photos of it online, and it looks so decadent and elegant (and delicious – I’ve never had cream tea with champagne, I need to try it!). And I adore the all the chandeliers (one day, I’ll start my collection!). Thank you sooo much; now when I go back I’ll have a brunch destination not from the travel guides. ;) xo

  3. Ahw beautiful photos I am hooked I want it all :)

Leave a Reply

