Summery makes

I’ve been sorting through my almost-forgotten vintage fabrics and unearthed a bevy of lightweight cottons perfect for the upcoming heat wave.  I mixed and matched to create some adorable dresses based on my new dress design.  Cotton chintz has been filling my head with all of its magical sweat-wicking and lightweight summery-ness, so I may have went a little overboard with its pastel variations, but I am pretty pleased with the results.  In fact, I’m actually keeping two of the samples, which I never do!  Usually I am so tired of sewing and perfecting the pattern, that I never want to see the sample again.  But oh how seersucker and floral together make me blush.

Without further adieu, here are the new dresses and tops I’ve designed and sewed for what will surely be a hot, hot summer.

Sweetheart Dress Chintz Vintage floral Aqua

Seaside Garden – Charming Sweetheart Dress in Aqua and Watercolor Floral Cream Cotton and Chintz Dress

 

Seaside Garden Dress Sweetheart Aqua Chintz and Vintage Floral

Seaside Garden – Charming Sweetheart Dress in Aqua and Watercolor Floral Cream Cotton and Chintz Dress

 

Pale Aqua Coral Peach Chintz Chiffon Dress

Pale Sea – Dreamy Strapless Dress in Peach Coral and Aqua Sweetheart Tiered Chiffon and Chintz by Anjou

 

Pale Aqua Coral Peach Chintz Chiffon Dress

Pale Sea – Dreamy Strapless Dress in Peach Coral and Aqua Sweetheart Tiered Chiffon and Chintz by Anjou

 

English Garden Sweetheart Lilac Dress Vintage Floral

English Garden Romantic Sweetheart Dress in Lilac and Floral Sage Tiered Cotton and Chintz Dress

 

English Garden Sweetheart Lilac Dress Vintage Floral

English Garden Romantic Sweetheart Dress in Lilac and Floral Sage Tiered Cotton and Chintz Dress

 

Boardwalk dress striped seersucker pink vintage floral

Boardwalk Darling – Adorable Sweetheart Dress in Pink Seersucker and Sage Floral Cotton

 

Boardwalk dress striped seersucker pink vintage floral

Boardwalk Darling – Adorable Sweetheart Dress in Pink Seersucker and Sage Floral Cotton

 

Cotton Candy Striped Pink Seersucker Crop Top Vintage

Cotton Candy – Pink and White Striped Seersucker Crop Top in Vintage Seersucker Cotton by Anjou

 

Cotton Candy Striped Pink Seersucker Crop Top Vintage

Cotton Candy – Pink and White Striped Seersucker Crop Top in Vintage Seersucker Cotton by Anjou

 

Lightweight cottons (and mixing and matching summer patterns) just really have me spellbound lately.

I would so appreciate your wise and fashionable critiques!

Bisous.

Comments

  1. Really great! ‘pale sea’ is my favourite variation!

  2. mothcaterpillar says:

    Boardwalk darling looks really good! :-)

Leave a Reply

