Tea-dyed dreams and broken cameras

Of all the luck!  In the past two weeks, I have not only broken my big and fancy DSLR, but now I’ve gone and broken my backup camera as well.  On a trip to the beach, no less, when sand wedged its pesky way into the point and shoot lens mechanism.  Is there any barrier that will stop those damned tiny grains?

But enough ranting, here are instagram-tastic photos of my latest project: a tea-dyed tulle skirt and matching floral mesh tank.  I’ll be listing the tank in my Etsy shop as soon as I convince a camera repair expert to fall madly in love with me and fix all of my lenses in between champagne baths and darkroom nights.

Tea-dyed tulle skirt and floral mesh tank

Tea-dyed tulle skirt and floral mesh tank by Anjou

Tea-dyed tulle skirt and floral mesh tank

Tea-dyed tulle skirt and floral mesh tank by Anjou

 

Bisous.

 

 

Comments

  1. This is really stunning!

    • Yay, thank lady! My lovely customer who requested the skirt is going to dress as a Degas dancer, so I had so much fun making a whole outfit out of that inspiration :)

  2. so lovely! the skirt is beautiful!! really really nice, well done!

Leave a Reply

