Closet Confessions from NYC

Just a month ago, New York City hosted its fourth consecutive Full Figured Fashion Week – a celebration of  bold colors, beautiful bodies, and exciting silhouettes.  And the very lovely and talented Aussie fashion blogger of the famed Closet Confessions was there every glamorous step of the way.  From her lips:

“Full Figured Fashion Week™ aims to share gorgeous, plus-size women that there is fashion out there. The message is strong and powerful, and I knew I wanted to be apart of it.
You can be sexy and look amazing at ANY size.”

– Caitlin of Closet Confessions

For one of her own runway ready looks, Caitlin customized an Anjou tulle skirt to make it daringly avant garde with a little rocker chic edge.  A girl after my own wildly beating, Joan Jett loving heart.  We added extra layers and yardage and holy wow, it came out better than I could’ve expected.

So being the fireball of fun and all-around amazing girl she is, Caitlin sent me some gorgeous photos!

Black Tulle Skirt Tutu

Caitlin of Closet Confessions in an Anjou custom tulle skirt (photo by danimezza)

Black Tulle Skirt Tutu

Caitlin of Closet Confessions in an Anjou custom tulle skirt (photo by danimezza)

For the original article with more photos, head here: OOTD: Noir

Caitlin sat front row at FFFweek, so aside from feeling my intense jealousy permeate all the way from LA, she had an excellent view for snapping some phenomenal shots of the runway.  I pulled my favorite looks, but there are a ton more showcased on her blog.

Full Figured Fashion Week

FFFweek (photo courtesy of Closet Confessions)

FFFweek

FFFweek Indie Showcase (photo courtesy of Closet Confessions)

FFFweek by Closet Confessions

FFFweek (photo courtesy of Closet Confessions)

FFFweek by Clsoet Confessions

FFFweek Indie Showcase (photo courtesy of Closet Confessions)

And oh how I love these other two looks that Caitlin put together for FFFweek.  Summerstreet stunner.

Closet Confessions

Caitlin of Closet Confessions at FFFweek (photo courtesy of Closet Confessions by danimezza)

FFFweek Closet Confessions

Caitlin of Closet Confessions at FFFweek (photo courtesy of Closet Confessions by danimezza)

For wardrobe details, more photos of 2012’s Full Figured Fashion Week in NYC, and a fun plus-size fashion blog to get hooked on, head over to Closet Confessions.

To customize your own Anjou tulle skirt, twirl over here.

Happy Summer.

Comments

  1. I totally should have been on that runway wearing your/my dresses.
    Oh well…. maybe next year! ;-)

    • I think there’s going to be (or already was) a FFFweek in LA!! You should DEFINITELY be on that runway, wearing my stuff or some other glamorous frock ;)

      • How would I do that? I have no idea…. Do you?? …… Wonder if I could seriously pull something like that off…..

      • Hmm, it looks like it is both boutiques and designers who show, so maybe if you could hook up with either? A boutique might be the key; do you know of any in TX (they would probably show in LA versus NY) and do you have a book? You could be your own agent! And I think you could definitely more than ‘pull it off’! :)

      • You are so sweet to take me seriously on that, Anjou. I’m the furthest thing from a model, so I’m the furthest thing from having a book. I’d be happy to showcase your dresses in any way I can. The only boutique I know of around here only has what I would call “old lady” dresses and suits! Yeah – NOT for me! I may like old, ladies’ dresses, not dresses that old ladies wear. ;-)

Leave a Reply

