Row, row, row your boat

Well, now that my lil guy is over 4 months old (and incredibly active!), I feel that I no longer have an excuse to sit on the couch subsisting on cheez-it dust and ice cream sandwiches.  One positive thing, though, that came out of my day-long Netflix binge sessions is a little piece of eye candy on House of Cards.  A hunk, a hunk of burning love.  No, not Peter Russo you animals!  That super sleek and sexy rowing machine.

In Googling (my favorite activity ever); I found it, I rented it, it arrived in 2 days, and I can already feel muscles I forgot I had.  I rowed in college and man, if I had this beautiful machine back then, I might not have quit in favor of extra sleep.  As you can imagine, Waterrowers are pretty luxe.  This isn’t a paid advert, but hot damn they give good customer service as well.

So in this blog’s fashion, here is some vintage-y inspiration to get out of the boathouse and on the open water (or virtual water).

Vintage Rowing

(Courtesy of: Boston Public Library on Flickr)

Vintage Rowing

(Courtesy of: The Happy Rower on flickr)

Vintage Rowing

(Courtesy of: Boston Writers on WordPress)

Vintage Rowing

(Courtesy of: Halifax Rowing)

Vintage Rowing

Courtesy of: Vintage Seven Sisters on Tumblr)

Vintage Rowing

(Courtesy of: Todaysnest.com)

Vintage Rowing

(Courtesy of: Ipernity.com)

Vintage Rowing

(Courtesy of: Art of Rowing)

Vintage Rowing

(Courtesy of: Daily Mail UK)

Fall in, blades down, and power 10!

Leave a Reply

