Tropi-cute

It is barely Spring, but the temps here in sunny St. Pete are creeping up. The mosquitos are biting, the fruit trees are fruiting, and the sweat is glistening on my brow.  But man are these blue skies and palm trees giving off some lovely, tropical vibes. 

To cool off, I’m sitting in my air-conditioned living room watching the frawns sway in the breeze and creamsicle hyancinth buds open in the dappled sunlight. And googling dresses, of course. Floralscapes and flamingos and lapping waves and aqua ocean waters have me nostalgic for what is right outside my window. I think I’m jealous of myself.

palm tree dress

Hawaiian Palm Tree Print Dress by Jesse Lynch

flamingo pants

Flamingo Print Pencil Pant by American Apparel

  

ice cream dress

Flavor Flav dress on Modcloth


 
floral crop top

Floral Tank Crop Top on wheretogetit

 
 
popsicle necklace

Just Treat You Up Necklace on Modcloth

 
 

seashell blouse shorts

Vintage Two Piece Seashell Set by TwitchVintage

 
 
dolphin dress

Dolphin Dress by PepperMayo

 
 
clam shell purse clutch

Clam Shell Clutch on Weddbook

 
 
mermaid costume diy

Lauren Conrad’s DIY Mermaid Costume


 
 
Happy Friday, beach babes

Comments

  1. I’m jealous of you too! Great prints! I love the flavor flav dress.

Leave a Reply

